Comic books

So, today I went to the library to return some DC comics I had borrowed. After I had returned them I began to leave but then my favourite librarian, an utter comic book geek like me, called back: “you alright Bex? We’ve got some new comic books in if you want to look at them!”

Eagerly, I sauntered over to the YA shelf and knelt down to my favourite shelf on it: the comic book and graphic novel shelf. As I began to look threw the books, distinguishing old from new, the librarian brought out a load of graphic novels that hadn’t been put out yet! However, I glanced at the titles, noticing quite a few Batmans, and then decided they can wait till next week. Soon I had chosen a mini Batman comic and also an Avengers mini novel or whatever it’s called.

I quickly took them out and then rushed home to begin. I started the Avengers and am about to start Batman now! I can’t wait to finish them and will give you a super awesome review!

Do you like comics or graphic novels? Which ones are your favourite? Marvel or DC? Who id your most favourite character?

Night!

One thought on “Comic books

  1. Pingback: McfaddenMcfadden | Ragnar McFadden & Wilhelmina McFadden

Leave a Reply

